 |
one thing that i can't stand is |
 |

03-17-2002, 06:49 AM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 43
|
|
|
one thing that i can't stand is
when i order from a guy and some jerkoff posts his name, or email right in the open. that pisses me off. why do certain boards feel the need to post sources? i think they get kick backs from the sales. there could be no other reason. they could give two shits about if you get busted. they are in it for the money.
|
 |
SOME BOARDS ARE SHADY |
 |

03-17-2002, 06:57 AM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: cruis'n in an F-14
Posts: 152
|
|
|
SOME BOARDS ARE SHADY
THERE ARE SOME BOARDS OUT THERE THAT ARE DESIGNED TO SCAM. THERE IS A BIG STORY ABOUT TRIEDIA BEING A BOARD LIKE THAT. WHETHER IT IS OR NOT IS ANOTHER STORY. BUT IT IS JUST APART OF LIFE. YOU GOTTA PICK AND CHOOSE YOUR SOURCES CAREFULLY. ALWAYS ASK A MOD AND WHEN YOU GET A LIST ALWYAS DOUBLE CHECK THE REFERENCES. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SCAMMED THANK GOD, BUT I KNOW PEOPLE WHO HAVE AND I FEEL FOR THEM. SEND ING ALL THAT HARD EARNED MONEY AND GETTING RIPPED OFF. AND PEOPLE WONDER WHY PEOPLE MURDER ONE ANOTHER.
I WOULD SMOKE A FOOL FOR 2O BUCKS IF HE STOLE IT FROM ME.
( WELL ONLY IF I COULD GET AWAY WITH IT. HEHEHEHEHEH!!!)
TOPGUNZ
|

03-17-2002, 02:26 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Guess
Posts: 25
|
|
I've never actually been totally bearned as of yet but i'm still waiting for some gear that I ordered over 4 months ago. The gear i ordered i being reshipped without a customs letter this monday. Like my man said you must run source checks before you go sending people all of your money. Its all to easy to become a scammer. Just be careful and run your checks and you should be cool.
|

03-17-2002, 05:05 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 60
|
|
|
I've posted several times about boards running scams. When I told the truth about triedia, I was banned. When I told the truth about muscle chemistry, I was banned. When I told the truth about renegade, I was banned. When i told the truth about anabolex, which is where all these scammers got their ideas to scam from in the first place, they didn't ban me. But flex did step down as a mod, hmmm?
Since then, I have found a couple boards that don't scam that I call home. One is anabolicmass. The other is Animal's board. I hope this is one, because there isn't much posting going on at a-mass, and Animals board is strictly for serious posting.
Oh yeah, BTW anabolicboard seems ok. Some good bros there. Give a little time though. They will shortly be heading down the triedia path.
|

03-18-2002, 01:00 AM
|
 |
RippedMass WEbdEvelopEr
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Ttokkyo
Posts: 527
|
|
|
fuck a scammer. i'll fuck someone up if they run a scam here! can you say "hack into their computer and set the C:\ on overdrive". fucking scammers.*/
|
 |
FUCK SCAMMERS |
 |

03-18-2002, 05:02 AM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 25
|
|
|
FUCK SCAMMERS
Im in the process of doing my first cycle waiting on some shit in the mail...
All I gotta say is if I get scammed, I have a bad temper that doesn't go well with 1st degree black belt in 3 types of martial arts.
If I get scammed, I will get a plane ticket and track the address down if I had to.
|

03-18-2002, 05:15 AM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: www.anasci.com
Posts: 44
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by iwrecknsew
I've posted several times about boards running scams. When I told the truth about triedia, I was banned.
|
Tell me...what is the "truth" about Trieida? I will gladly share my inside info on the ACTUAL truth, but I am very anxious to hear your "truth."
I do not want to get into a pissing match, I honestly want to know your take on the board.
I wonder if you speak of the mobio scam, inwhich even mods got burned or r****c?
Sincerely,
Rugger
__________________
rugger@ziplip.com
Owner www.anabolicscience.com
anasci::fitness evolves
Last edited by rugger; 03-18-2002 at 05:25 AM.
|

03-18-2002, 10:58 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 60
|
|
|
hey bro. i don't want to start up more junk. let's just say that triedia is bad. it all boils down to greed. too many boards are falling prey to greed. should i come into some extra dough, i'll pay for a site and let good bros run it.
i just want a board to "hang out " at. i don't like to come to a board where marketing is more important than socializing.
|

03-18-2002, 11:04 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 11
|
|
|
EXACT FUCKING LEE. i dont think any more boards like that will take off. this whole "you can make a lot if you can run a business" shit is crap. and if those same mods are already on the "MOTHER" board, it aint gonna fly. i agree 150%, i like boards that dont ask me for dick. i want to just go there and be left the fuck alone. if they want money, turn tricks, or be a source, dont open a site. we all know that you can get 500MB space for 25.00 bucks a month. who cant afford that shit? it doesnt cost dick to run a forum. fuck them pay site... here is what i will "donate" */
|

03-18-2002, 11:10 PM
|
 |
RippedMass WEbdEvelopEr
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Ttokkyo
Posts: 527
|
|
|
easy big fella lol. if you dont like something someone is doing, just dont take part. if a site has tons of traffic, you may not need more MB space, but you may have to pay for more banwidth. a forum could aslo cost 100.00 or so if you dont pirate it. and if you cannot program, setting the php, mysql, etc can run into 60 an hour in fees. i agree with you that if you can program, and know where to find good server/host deals it isnt all that bad. but some high traffic forums can do 500MG a week or month. it gets costly just to store the database. i can say that this site will never ask members for money. that i do know.
|

03-19-2002, 03:43 AM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 144
|
|
|
Everybody knows the coalition that is there and the bumps that are set up to promote their business. And the censorship you see if it threatens it. And you see alot of apologies for behind deliveries, which I question. J Brasco let everybody know all the shit that goes down there when he was fired. I still like like the board alot, but there are some things that you can see that are obvious.
|
 |
|
 |

03-19-2002, 08:09 AM
|
 |
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: www.anasci.com
Posts: 44
|
|
|
Good points Iwrecknsew! Well done.
Seems that there is some confusion...
HiRollers you seem to think that AnaSci is part of Triedia/RoidFarm/USAnabolics...WRONG in such a HUGE way. Just think about it. I guarantee you AnaSci.com is in NO WAY associated with R*****c! On the contrary, he is asking us to join his "community". I have been talking with my partner and admin about this much of the day. I am Co-Owner of AnaSci (co-owner, yes it's cost money to open and run a board). We just declined their offer. I assume that you refer to AnaSci with your ass smilie, well, it's like this ... hmmm ... you have 2 dozen members within an hour of opening ask if they can send you money to help out ... you say, "No, it's not about the money." Then you think, "if we did accept donations we could get AAS tested, since that seems to be in high demand, and give the money back through contests, and more" So, we did it, added a simply little button for Donations, we are evil.
Thanks Willk...yes bandwidth is where the money is...and sweat equity. Plus, the added hacks, features and upcoming main page we take up is much more than many independant boards, you will see. You think a searchable database for AAS abstracts and medical jornals takes up little room, think again. We did not put together a solid board and attract top-notch mods in mere hours drinking margaritas.
I absolutely will not comment on JB...but ironone1, yes to a degree you are correct. I too was just "fired" from Triedia (mod and admin), RoidFarm(mod) and USAnabolics(mod). There are a ton a great guys there, 99% of the guys there are solid. BTW-JB did not list my name I know, because I am not a source.
Sorry to rant. I will not crowd this board with politics and bs, it seem to good for that.
Thanks,
Rugger
__________________
rugger@ziplip.com
Owner www.anabolicscience.com
anasci::fitness evolves
Last edited by rugger; 03-19-2002 at 08:14 AM.
|
 |

03-19-2002, 08:48 AM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 11
|
|
|
no, i havent been to that site. this is the first i ever heard of them/u?)
|

03-19-2002, 10:40 PM
|
|
Registered User
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 144
|
|
|
I don't know why they would of fired you Rugger. You were one of the better mods at Triedia, and offered more advice than some. Others repeatedly stuck up for sources who scammed people, saying they were good and they never had any problems with anybody. And besides, you taught me all the Texenglish I know, lol /- . So btw, what is your take on Triedia, if you care to comment on it. +)
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|